sharingwhe.blogg.se

Paragraphs to practice typing
Paragraphs to practice typing








paragraphs to practice typing

A student should never confine himself to his schoolbooks only. Therefore, the habit of reading should be cultivated. The study of good books ennobles us and broadens our outlook. For a mature mind, reading is the greatest source of pleasure and solace to distressed minds.

paragraphs to practice typing

Books are indeed never failing friends of man. Studying is the main source of knowledge. I felt deeply guilty conscious which I was able to overcome after a long time. For next few days, I bore the burden of this blame for being responsible for this unfortunate incident. That night, I could not sleep and I cried a lot. But at home, everybody kept cursing and blaming me for the mishap. My cousin took my brother to the doctor where he got 14 stitches in his forefinger and thumb. After that, we all could think of nothing else than blood stained cotton, bandage, dettol etc. This cracker caught fire and a very loud explosion was heard which shook my sister and me.

paragraphs to practice typing

I was holding a ‘fuljhari’ in my hand and unfortunately my younger brother, who was standing just beside me, had a cracker in his hand. On last Diwali, my sister, my brother and I were busy lighting the fireworks.

paragraphs to practice typing

Diwali is considered to be a happy festival and till last Diwali, it was my favorite festival. The saddest day of my life was the Diwali Day. As we cannot forget the happiest day, we are unable to forget the saddest day of our life too. Sadness and happiness both are equally important to man’s life, since they are the two sides of a coin. Some bring happiness while others bring sadness. I was genuinely sorry and promised to myself never to commit such a mistake again.ĭays are not of equal value in one’s life. When she saw that I had realized my mistake, she cooled down and then told me in a very kind manner how disheartening it was when she found any student not paying attention. When the class was over, I went to the teacher to apologize. She scolded me then and there and insulted me in front of the whole class. Nancy Drew was caught in the trap laid by some smugglers and it was then when I felt a light tap on my bent head. While she was teaching, I was completely engrossed in reading that book. But that day, I could not resist the temptation that an adventure of Nancy Drew offered. But one day I was severely scolded by my English teacher. Being a naughty boy, I am always scolded by my parents. Scolding is something common in student life.










Paragraphs to practice typing